Monday, October 27, 2008


I don't own a car. I had a car in 1989, but I wrecked in plowing into two cars while trying to exit my former college at Columbia College in Columbia, Missouri. I worked at Malichi's Restaurant for three months to pay back the damage. I had a second car in 1995, but I wrecked it on Riverside Drive when I plowed it into a stone fence. I had to pay for the repair of the stone fence to the elderly guy who owned the stone fence that I accidently trashed. I fell asleep while listening to Hothouse Flowers on the audio cassette tape player while trying to drive at night. Right now, bicycles and walking is my only source of transportation. My bicycle currently has a flat tire, so I'm forced to walk until the rear wheel can be fixed.


I already have an internet blog at However, I thought it would be fun to start up a second. Who am I? Let's start with the begining. I was born in February 15, 1968. My biologic parents are Doctor Paul Elius Kaplan and Doctor Candia Starling Post Hitchcock Brown. My sisters are Heather Elizabeth Kaplan (born in 1969) and Danielle Illene Siders (born 1971). Both of my biologic parents were born in October. Both of my parents have divorced recently. My biologic Dad have twice married his extra-marital mistress Marni. Marni Kaplan has a son from a previous marriage. My biologic Mom married Dave Brown. He has ten children from three previous marriages. I don't know the names for all eleven of my step-siblings.
I lived in Balitmore, Maryland from 1968 to 1969. I lived in Encino, California (a suburb of Los Angelas) from 1970 to 1974. I lived in Winnetka, Illinois (a suburb of Chicago) from 1975 to 1980. I lived in Highland Park, Illinois (another suburb of Chicago) from 1981 to 1986. I attended Highland Park High School for three years. There were three months in the Evenston Mental Hospital followed by three months in Threshholds Halfway House in 1986. From 1987 to 1989 I lived in Columbia, Missouri. I attended Rockbridge High School in 1987 to 1988. I spend half of 1989 living in Miller Hall when attending Columbia College in Columbia, Missouri.
I lived in Upper Arlington (a suburb of Columbus, Ohio) from 1990 to 1994. I lived in Muirfield (another suburb of Columbus, Ohio) from 1995 to 1996. I lived in a one bedroom apartment at Lexington Park Apartments in Upper Arlington from 1997 to 2005. I lived in a two bedroom apartment also at Lexington Park Apartments from 2006 to current. I attended Columbus State Community College from 1990 to 1992 and received an Associates of Arts in Restaurant Management. I attended Otterbein College from 1993 to 1995 and received a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology. I attended a diploma mill called the American Institute for Paralegal Studies and received a paralegal certificate in 1996. I took a four year break from colleges much to my eternal regret. I attended Ohio State University from 2001 to 2002 and accomplished nothing but getting terrible grades and nothing else. I attended Franklin University from 2003 to current. I'm only four classes away from getting a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration.
The minumum wage jobs I've held are much too numerous to name. From 2000 to current have been a never ending revolving door of involuntary employment terminations, terrible minumum wage employment employers and even worse coworkers. The only constant have been my employment at Burger King Restaurant. Even that is always hanging by a thin strand of rope, but I hang in there anyway. The promise of graduating college and getting a business administration career have been the only thing that have kept me going.