Thursday, May 12, 2016


Holly Blake-Arnstein, Alex Chester, Ashley Poole and Melissa Schuman were hired by cattle call audition to become part of an all girl group first called First Warning before being renamed Dream on October 1998.  Melissa Schuman was the oldest of the four girls and she was born on August 21, 1984.   Alex Chester was born on December 28, 1984.  Ashley Poole was born on May 10, 1985.  Holly Blake-Arnstein was the youngest and she was born on August 3, 1985.  Judith Fontaine was a talent scout and she did the recruiting by cattle call audition, but the group didn't stay with her for long.  Both Judith Fontaine as the manager of the group and Alex Chester as a team member was removed from the group on January 1999.  Rap music performer Sean Combs took over as the manager of the group around the time that Diana Ortiz joined the group as the fourth member.  Diana Ortiz was born on September 23, 1985.  Dream's debut album entitled It Was All a Dream was released on January 23, 2001 and it was an instant smash hit with two hit singles.  Melissa Schuman dropped out for a solo album that never got released and a film career that consisted of the films Tiger (1997), Anna's Dream (2002), Love Don't Cost a Thing (2003), Recipe for Disaster (2003),  The Hollow (2004), Window Theory (2004) and Silent Scream (2005). 
Meanwhile, Autumn 2002, Dream recruited a new fourth girl to the group named Kasey Sheridan.  Kasey Sheridan was the youngest girl in the group and was fifteen years old at the time (She was born on December 28, 1986).  Their second album was never released except a limited release in France and an ITunes release everywhere else.  Dream was dropped from Sean Comb's management group and his record label.  Sean Combs was forcing the girls to adopt a sexier image in a manner which made the group uncomfortable contributed to the group breaking up with their second album never released.  
On  January 28, 2008 Melissa Schuman and Ashley Poole announced that they were reforming Dream under the name Lady Phoenix and was going to have a reality television game show to pick out the third and fourth girl for the reformed group.  Sadly, the reality television game show was never picked up by any network both regular and cable and Lady Phoenix broke up without recording any music.  Holly Blake-Arnstein, Diana Ortiz, Ashley Poole and Melissa Schuman reunited as Dream on  May 11, 2015.  The four girls have been recording and touring to support their music ever since.  Dream is back and the four girl group is better than ever.

No comments: