Friday, March 25, 2016


The wait is over.  The sixth season of Game of Thrones only consists of ten episodes and will start broadcast on April 24, 2016 on HBO.  And the fact that this television show has lasted for six seasons is something that broke all the rules. 
1.  Everybody involved speaks with a British accent.
2.  The entire television series is set in two fictional European country in Medieval Europe called Westeros and Essos.  It is never known what modern Weteros or modern Essos is like.
3.  In a television landscape dominated by family getting together, cops, medical doctors and lawyers entering a courtroom, Game of Thrones is a sword and sorcery story about armies marching off to war in what appears to be a civil war within Westros and a war between Westros and Essos. 
4.  Game of Thrones has between nineteen to twenty-eight people in the main cast of characters with as much as sixty-three people employed as recurring guest stars in all six seasons.  Game of Thrones is the only prime time television series to proudly employ a massive cast of almost ninety repeating characters in each and every season.
And while we wait for the sixth season of the rule breaking television series Game of Thrones to return to television, we're left to wonder if Sir Jon Snow really is dead, is he coming back to life and in what manner will be resurrected.  Stay tuned.
Emilia Clarke as Daenerys Targaryen

 Gwendoline Christie as Brienne of Tarth
 Kit Harington as Jon Snow
 Lena Headey as Cersei Lannister
 Maisie Williams as Arya Stark

 Natalie Dormer as Margaery Tyrell
 Peter Dinklage as Tyrion Lannister
 Sophie Turner as Sansa Stark
Emilia Clarke
 Lena Headey, Natalie Dormer and Emilia Clarke
Sophie Turner,  Maisie Williams and Gwendoline Christie

 Sophie Turner

No comments: